воскресенье, 1 мая 2016 г.

What you need to know about the Common European Framework of Reference- CEFR

Hello everyone,
Nowadays, and each day more frequently, you can hear “My level of English is a B2”.
We can still remember when instead of saying a “B2” we would say “Upper Intermediate”, but being an “Upper Intermediate” could mean many different things with respect your competence and abilities to communicate in English as a non-native speaker.
What The Common European Framework of ReferenceCEFR, has done is to establish six levels of competence and abilities that provide a basis for mutual recognition of language qualifications.
This is very important because it facilitates educational and occupational mobility. In other words, the CEFR makes easier for people to study or work in another country and language. The CEFR plays a very important role in language and education policy, not only within Europe, but worldwide and it has growing relevance for language testers and examination boards.
The six levels divided as follows:
Levels A – Basic users (A1 and A2) – Beginners and Lower Intermediate students
Levels B – Intermediate users (B1 and B2) – Intermediate and Upper Intermediate students
Levels C – Proficient users (C1 and C2) – Advanced students
Find the description of the six levels and read more about the CEFR at the Council of Europe.

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий